Entertainment

What Rocked My World!

What a fun and beautiful week it has been starting off with a trip to San Francisco and ending with sunshine (finally!) by the beach here in Laguna.

Here’s what rocked my world this week:

Image

 

Starting our vacation off right at the Ale House in LIvermore, Ca. with champagne and a great selection of beers, not to mention there AH-MAZE-ING burgers!

Image

 

We made it up to watch my San Francisco Giants! Even thought they lost to the Cubbies, I still got my garlic fries and baseball Beer!

Go Giants!

Image

 

While I was up in Northern California I put my bartending skills to use by making this awesome, refreshing drink.  It was perfect for the ladies sipping inside prepping the food for dinner while the boys played games and BBQ’d outside!

Recipe:

Watermelon (blend watermelon and water in a blender then strain through mesh strainer into a bowl)

Fresh Squeezed Lime Juice

Simple Syrup ( Heat 1 part water over stove add 1 part sugar to hot water and stir until dissolved)

Tequila (or vodka) of your choice.  I used Azul Reposado (don’t let the label fool you, it’s amazing and a great deal!)

Shake and strain over ice

garnish with lime wheel and mint

and DRINK!

Image

 

While we were at my sister’s house we were able to harvest peaches from your peach tree!  Fresh bellini’s, marmalade and cobbler?? Yes, please!

Image

 

I loved my nail polish choices for my mani-pedi;  I went with Cajun Shrimp (OPI) for my toes and Naughty Nautical (Essie) for my finger tips!

Image

 

Staying fit and working out is part of my every day routine.  One of the best purchases I have ever made for my workouts (besides my speed jump rope) are these Nike Free Bionics.  I am not a Nike girl normally however after reading the reviews and finding out it’s the closest you can get to barefoot (with some support) without those silly finger shoes I had to try them!  I sprint, cross train, jump rope and weight train with these shoes, no soreness and they are so light!

Image

 

Summer has inspired me to get creative with local products from Laguna Beach.  Known for it’s artsy community, Laguna Beach has the best bead stores with everything you can think of like pure jade, glass beads, hemp and an array of pendants that keeps you in the store.  With that inspiration I have started a MerBabe collection of bracelets featuring hemp, orange matte, coral, blue and green hued beads!  Perfect to wear all day every day!

Image

 

While at my sister’s house I was finally able to meet her beautiful Bernese Mountain PUPPY Roosevelt!  This little bear is one of the smartest puppies I have every been around earning nicknames like Roo-cifer and Fe-Roo-cious!

Image

 

After searching for the perfect maxi-beach dress that isn’t mint, aquamarine or teal (because the majority of my wardrobe consists of these colors) I have finally found it!  Driving by my favorite store in Laguna Beach, Muse, I saw this number hanging in the window and went in right away to buy it!  A gorgeous red and deep red maxi with cutouts, it screams summery and effortless and perfect for a summer night out!

Image

 

I came across these mermaid-y shoes on Etsy by ShoeFreakz!  I love how versatile these are and might pare them with the maxi dress above for an event this summer!

 

That’s all for this week gorgeous!

Have an amazing August weekend! 

 

xx

Jb

Image

Standard

One thought on “What Rocked My World!

Leave a Reply

