Entertainment

Stayin’ Drunk & Classy

Image

I would apologize for not publishing any posts recently however, I’m not.  There were cocktails, there was music and oh, there may have been a birthday.  With all that out there, let me tell you it’s been an important few days of recovery following those events; I still don’t feel fully recovered.   But because I am awesome…… I am going to stay committed.

For my birthday this year (St. Patrick’s Day) I wen tot Arizona with my Manfriend to visit my best friend Angela.  I did the same thing last year which was a total success including accidentally getting into a Run DMC concert and waking up $75 richer, so I thought let’s give it another go.

Another Success.

Pool.

Spring Training.

Cocktails.

Dinner.

Dancing.

Cocktails.

Jameson.

Cocktails.

You get the picture.

It was fun.

But before getting drunk this is what happened.

I woke up to this:

I got a super cool Birthday Poster

Image

 

Then…

We stopped by Teres | A Nail Spa for our mani-pedi.  I did the usual gel nails and regular pedicure combo going with No Boundaries by Essie on my toes (it was so fitting) and a tiffany blue on my finger tips.

Image

…There may have been champagne involved #Drunk&Classy

After the morning festivities we got ready for brunch, spring training and a day out in Old Town Scottsdale.  Knowing it was going to be a pretty warm day we kept our look simple going for neutral brown make up, shorts and tank tops.  My favorite outfit of the day was Angela’s rocking a Jameson Tee we cut the sleeves off of- you sexy thang.

And then the rest of the trip kind of went like this…

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

And ended by the pool like this:

 

Image

 

Success.

Standard

Leave a Reply

